making every product unique

Consumer
Electronics

Design: no limits.
Bacteria: no chance.

The latest developments in consumer electronics have inspired KURZ to create spectacular new products. Because we are your partner when it comes to developing impressive first mover solutions. This applies to innovative designs as well as to sustainable and economical processes.

Our KURZ BIOFENSE® antibacterial surfaces make a lasting contribution to surface hygiene.  Fascinating indium design enables metallization without electroplating, suitable for modern smart 5G applications.

See the latest developments for yourself.

We focus on two aspects in particular: We want to combine the advantages of series production with the possibilities of individualization and using our resources responsibly. The designs and touch operability of our Boom Box concept do not affect the recyclability of your products. And KURZ BIOFENSE® surfaces look just as high-quality on recyclates, as on new plastic material.

Shine bright: 3D surface designs
with indium

Sensational reflections combined with color, design, and real chrome looks are the latest trends from KURZ. See for yourself the incredible design variations offered by indium-based metallization. They can even be seamlessly and precisely transferred to components up to 1,000 mm wide. Indium has another advantage: It is particularly suitable for Shy Tech designs and 5G technology. Backlighting provides additional orientation and design highlights.

KURZ also thinks sustainably with this decoration. Indium metallization is possible in the efficient IMD process. This wafer-thin real metal layer also does not impair the recyclability of the components and is ideal for finishing recycled plastics.

What's so special about indium-based metallization?

  • Unlimited design freedom: Patterns and colors are just as possible as a real chrome look, glossy, matte, semi-matte and brushed surfaces
  • Suitable for 5G technology
  • Backlit, ideal for Shy Tech designs and touch operation
  • Environmentally friendly alternative to electroplating
  • Partially usable
  • Efficient IMD series process
  • Suitable for different types of plastic: ABS, PC/ABS, ASA, PP, PA12
  • Can be used for recycled materials
  • Indium is REACH compliant and therefore not subject to authorization in the EU
  • The metallized components are recyclable

Data sheet Sample Order

KURZ BIOFENSE®

Long-term hygiene protection

With this surface, bacteria on plastic surfaces doesn't stand a chance: KURZ BIOFENSE®. The independent Fraunhofer Institute confirms the effectiveness in accordance with ISO 22196. KURZ BIOFENSE® provides long-term and reliable protection for plastic surfaces, even in the event of frequent contact. Cleaning agents can't harm this decoration either. It can be easily and efficiently integrated into the production process.

The advantages of KURZ BIOFENSE® at a glance:                                   

  • Efficient IMD series process
  • Long-term antibacterial effect on plastic surfaces
  • Absolutely harmless to health
  • Can be combined with a wide range of designs as IMD BIOFENSE is transparent
  • Suitable for high-gloss surfaces
  • Day-night design or backlighting possible
  • Can be combined with HMI surfaces or display designs

Data sheet Sample Order

SAMPLE SHOP

Request your personal sample free of charge.

You can find the original samples from our trade fair highlights in the Sample Shop. Order your personal samples for free. While stocks last. Request them here now!

order now

Contact

Do you have questions?
We like to stand
ready for you

contact us

Orofin – online
Magazine from KURZ

Take a look with us into the future of surface decoration and find out what is already possible today. Look forward to inspiration and ideas, exciting stories and innovations from the world of KURZ!

 

subscribe now

making every product unique

Consumer
Electronics

Design: no limits.
Bakterien: no chance.

Die neuesten Entwicklungen in der Unterhaltungselektronik haben KURZ zu spektakulären Neuheiten inspiriert. Denn wir sind Ihr Partner, wenn es darum geht, überzeugende First-Mover-Lösungen zu entwickeln. Das gilt für innovative Designs ebenso wie für nachhaltige und wirtschaftliche Prozesse.

Unsere antibakteriellen Oberflächen KURZ BIOFENSE® tragen nachhaltig zur Oberflächenhygiene bei. Faszinierendes Indium-Design ermöglicht Metallisierung ohne Galvanisierung, geeignet für smarte 5G-Anwendungen von heute.

Überzeugen Sie sich von den neuesten Entwicklungen.

Dabei haben wir vor allem zwei Aspekte im Blick: Wir wollen die Vorteile der Serienproduktion mit den Möglichkeiten der Individualisierung verbinden und verantwortungsvoll mit unseren Ressourcen umgehen. Die Designs und Touchbedienbarkeit unseres Boom-Box-Konzeptes beeinträchtigen die Recyclingfähigkeit Ihrer Produkte nicht. Und KURZ BIOFENSE-Oberflächen sehen auf Rezyklaten genauso hochwertig aus wie auf neuem Kunststoffmaterial.

Shine bright:
3D-Oberflächendesigns
mit Indium

Sensationelle Reflexe in Kombination mit Farbe und Design und Echtchrom-Looks sind die neuesten Trends von KURZ. Überzeugen Sie sich selbst von den unglaublichen Designvariationen, die die Metallisierung auf Indiumbasis bietet. Sie lassen sich sogar auf Bauteile bis zu 1.000 mm nahtlos und präzise übertragen. Indium hat noch einen weiteren Vorteil: Es eignet es sich vor allem für Shy-Tech-Designs bei 5G. Backlighting sorgt für zusätzliche Orientierung und Design-Highlights.

Auch mit dieser Dekoration denkt KURZ Nachhaltigkeit mit. Indium-Metallisierung ist im effizienten IMD-Verfahren möglich. Zudem beeinträchtigt diese hauchdünne Echtmetallschicht die Recyclingfähigkeit der Bauteile nicht und eignet sich außerdem hervorragend für die Veredelung von recycelten Kunststoffen.

Das Besondere an der Metallisierung auf Indium-Basis:

  • Grenzenlose Designfreiheit: Muster und Farben sind ebenso möglich wie Echtchromoptik, glänzende, matte, semimatte und gebürstete Oberflächen

  • Geeignet für 5G

  • Hinterleuchtbar, daher ideal für Shy-Tech-Designs und Touchbedienung

  • Umweltschonende Alternative zu Galvanisierung

  • Partiell einsetzbar

  • Effizienter IMD-Serienprozess

  • Für unterschiedliche Kunststoffarten geeignet: ABS, PC/ABS, ASA, PP, PA12

  • Für Rezyklate einsetzbar

  • Indium ist REACH-konform und damit in der EU nicht autorisierungspflichtig

  • Die metallisierten Bauteile sind recycelbar

Datenblatt Sample Order

KURZ BIOFENSE®

Langfristiger Hygieneschutz

Mit dieser Oberfläche haben Bakterien auf Kunststoffoberflächen keine Chance: KURZ BIOFENSE®. Das unabhängige Fraunhofer-Institut bestätigt die Wirksamkeit entsprechend der ISO 22196. KURZ BIOFENSE® schützt Kunststoffoberflächen langfristig und zuverlässig, selbst bei häufigen Berührungen. Auch Reinigungsmittel können dieser Dekoration nichts anhaben. Sie lässt sich einfach und effizient in den Fertigungsprozess integrieren.

Die Vorteile von KURZ BIOFENSE® auf einen Blick

  • Effizienter IMD-Serienprozess
  • Langfristig antibakterielle Wirkung auf Kunststoffoberflächen
  • Gesundheitlich absolut unbedenklich
  • Kann mit verschiedensten Designs kombiniert werden, da KURZ BIOFENSE® durchsichtig ist
  • Für Hochglanzoberflächen geeignet
  • Tag-Nacht-Design oder Hinterleuchtung möglich
  • Mit HMI-Oberflächen oder Displaydesigns kombinierbar

 Datenblatt Sample Order

SAMPLE SHOP

Fordern Sie Ihr persönliches Muster kostenfrei an.*

Jetzt bestellen

*Solange der Vorrat reicht

Kontakt

Haben Sie Fragen?
Wir stehen gerne
für Sie bereit.

Jetzt kontaktieren

Orofin – Das online
Magazin von KURZ

Werfen Sie mit uns einen Blick in die Zukunft der Oberflächendekoration und erfahren Sie, was heute schon machbar ist. Freuen Sie sich auf Inspirationen und Ideen, spannende Geschichten und Innovationen aus der Welt von KURZ!

Jetzt abonnieren